Border Eco Spotlight
You are here: Home » Echoes » 2019/2020 Santa Cruz County Teacher of the Year Nominees

2019/2020 Santa Cruz County Teacher of the Year Nominees

The Santa Cruz County School Superintendent Mr. Alfredo I. Velasquez and the Nogales Rotary Club are proud to introduce you to this year’s Santa Cruz County Teacher of the Year Nominees.  Each of the nominees was selected by their peers at their respective schools. All the nominees were interviewed by a panel of judges who had the responsibility of selecting the 2019 Santa Cruz County Teacher of the Year. The judges were residents of Santa Cruz County and former teachers. This wonderful group of Teachers is being honored for their immense dedication to our children and community on August 9, 2019, at 6:00 p.m. at the Quality Inn/Americana Mayan Ballroom.  During the 12th Annual Teacher of the Year Awards Dinner, the recipient of the Santa Cruz County Teacher of the Year Award will be named. The winner of this award will go on to compete at the state level in November. It will definitely be a difficult choice for the judges, as they are all deserving of this recognition.

Brad Beach- Pierson High School
Callie Mattus- Sonoita Elementary School
Carolyn Rae Hernandez- Nogales High School
David Clovesko-Wharton
Edith Sarmiento- A. J. Mitchell Elementary School
George Thomas- Wade Carpenter Middle School
Guadalupe Delgado- Rio Rico High School
Helen Costulis- Mary Welty
Jefferey S. Gudenkauf- Desert Shadows
Maria Luisa Rodriguez- Mountain View Elementary School
Maritza Olivas- San Cayetano Middle School
Minerva Martinez- Lincoln
Ms. Mable Shaju- Santa Cruz Elementary School
Rosa Margarita Benitez- Bracker Elementary School
Roxanna C. Aguirre- Challenger Elementary School
S. Allison Lemons- Patagonia Union High School
S. Wendy Marie Noriega- Coatimundi Middle School
Tamra Barelt- Calabasas Elementary school
Tonya Cooksey- Coronado Elementary School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top